Our Holiday Special, part 2 of 3, is a sampling of our favorite conversations and lectures from 2019. It is a chance for new listeners to the hear the outstanding content that has made TopMedTalk the success it is after 2 amazing years. And for our regular listeners, a check in to make sure they’ve not missed some of the crucial pieces of the last year.

🙏🙏 All of us at TopMedTalk want to send a BIG thank you to ALL of our amazing fans and listeners. The support these past 2 years is inspiring and much appreciated. We want to thank our guests and lecturers from this past year as well. Your contribution to the show is what makes TopMedTalk so special. And a final THANK YOU to our Sponsors. Your generous support keeps TopMedTalk free open access to the world! Happy Holidays and Cheers to the New Year!! 🥂🥂🎉

Sol Aronson‘s inimitable style is on display here: https://www.topmedtalk.com/sca-poster-presenters/

Sasha Shillcut gets a mention, her piece is here: https://www.topmedtalk.com/topmedtalks-to-sasha-shillcutt/

The piece with Tjorvi Perry will be available next year.

Charles Brown gets a mention, his piece is here: https://www.topmedtalk.com/topmedtalks-to-charles-brown/

The piece regarding emergency laparotomys is here: https://www.topmedtalk.com/anaesthesia-2019-tim-cook-and-paul-wischmeyer/

The Fitter Better Sooner initiative is outlined here: https://www.topmedtalk.com/sunday-special-fitter-better-sooner/

Anaesthesia 2019 | Developmental neurotoxicity: https://www.topmedtalk.com/anaesthesia-2019-developmental-neurotoxicity/

Linda Mason‘s full interview is here: https://www.topmedtalk.com/euroanaes2019-linda-mason/

Paul Pomerance is here: https://www.topmedtalk.com/euroanaes2019-paul-pomerance/

Maurizio Cecconi is here: https://www.topmedtalk.com/euroanaes2019-maurizio-cecconi/

The piece featuring Dan Longrois is here: https://www.topmedtalk.com/euroanaes2019-dan-longrois/

The fascinating Paul Myles piece is here: https://www.topmedtalk.com/prato-2019-paul-myles/

Discover more about Bruce Biccard‘s work here: https://www.topmedtalk.com/prato-2019-bruce-biccard/

Find out more about WakeMed here: https://www.topmedtalk.com/eras-cardiac-2019-judson-williams-and-gina-mcconnell/

Ken Van Someren is here: https://www.topmedtalk.com/prehab-periop-world-congress-gerard-danjoux-ken-van-someren/

Find out more about our “forgotten friend” from Evan Karesh here: https://www.topmedtalk.com/topmedtalk-methadone-a-forgotten-friend/

Presented by Desiree Chappell with Monty Mythen alongside a selection of clips from the last year.